Brian Scott Carleton | download free torrent Nier Automata PC | Estoy vivo
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 78
  2. Negative: 30 out of 78

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 28, 2018
    0
    Trash, which is a shame since I loved LiS. Heavy handed political crap (pushed on us from people across the pond, no less), cliche characters, lazy writing, none of the "feels" are earned but forced on you, characters make no sense in choices / actions and buggy. There's no way this deserves a high score by any objective measurement
  2. Ka5
    Oct 11, 2018
    0
    Thanks, square enix. I love this franchishe, but you killing it. Life is Strange 2 is junk, dont buy it
  3. Oct 2, 2018
    0
    Please, I beg you, don't buy this game.

    Awkward SJW storyline, corny with many cliches. Beautifull places can't save the game. How this people could made an excellent game Capitan Spirit I have no idea. PS: I knew that main chartacters were Mexicans befor buying the game. Such things are only importantt for brainless leftish developers. I hope you feel very good about yourself. It is
    Please, I beg you, don't buy this game.

    Awkward SJW storyline, corny with many cliches. Beautifull places can't save the game. How this people could made an excellent game Capitan Spirit I have no idea.

    PS: I knew that main chartacters were Mexicans befor buying the game. Such things are only importantt for brainless leftish developers. I hope you feel very good about yourself. It is probably more important than making good games.

    PS2: And first game with lesbian protagonists was one of my favorite games ever. It wasn't a problem again.
    Expand
  4. Sep 28, 2018
    1
    the pointless non-centered camera makes it unplayable for me. why not using a normal center camera? why? why? why?
  5. Sep 29, 2018
    1
    So many stereotypes in just a short episode. Everything is there you need nowadays:
    The poor but honest Mexican immigrant family that innocently gets accused of a crime.
    The interracial couple. The cop that shoots too quick. And of course the proud white American patriot/racist guy. Even worse, Life is Strange 2 is another game that basically gives you zero choice to mercilessly
    So many stereotypes in just a short episode. Everything is there you need nowadays:
    The poor but honest Mexican immigrant family that innocently gets accused of a crime.
    The interracial couple.
    The cop that shoots too quick.
    And of course the proud white American patriot/racist guy.

    Even worse, Life is Strange 2 is another game that basically gives you zero choice to mercilessly push its narrative, err story line.
    Playing this game you get reminded again and again that the developers have preferred being politically correct and becoming woke instead of delivering an interesting game.

    That's our new world: Getting political bias/propaganda served right in your video GAME.
    As if we wouldn't have enough of that in our traditional media already. :(
    Expand
  6. Sep 30, 2018
    0
    If you like having nauseating far left social justice narratives shoved down your throat then this "game" is for you. If you're looking for a fun and playable game with a good story, avoid this walking simulator garbage. This is not a game, it's propaganda.

    Get woke go broke.
  7. Sep 28, 2018
    0
    Terrible. LiS and Before The Storm were great but this just sucks. Ugly, boring characters. Silly story.
  8. Sep 29, 2018
    0
    Another racist (stereotyping white men), heavy handed SJW political story that manages to be even less compelling while being more on-the-nose with its propoganda than David Cage's 'Detroit: Become Human.' That's just sad when your story has less subtlety than his and the gameplay still manages to be unimpressive and even unplayable with that awful camera. Both of these points make thisAnother racist (stereotyping white men), heavy handed SJW political story that manages to be even less compelling while being more on-the-nose with its propoganda than David Cage's 'Detroit: Become Human.' That's just sad when your story has less subtlety than his and the gameplay still manages to be unimpressive and even unplayable with that awful camera. Both of these points make this game even worse than the first LiS, which I didn't think was possible.

    Can we please get a game that doesn't reference "Drumpf" in some manner (looking at this and Wolfenstein 2)? The TDS is real and I didn't even vote for the man, smdh.
    Expand
  9. Oct 9, 2018
    1
    Avoid!!

    If you played Captain Spirit and thought you were getting something like that, you're completely wrong. And this is what they call BAIT and SWITCH What made LIS good is its world, possibilities of talking to so many characters, and getting to have that sense of belonging and finding your niche even in a school with mean girls and bullies. LIS2 has none of that. There is no
    Avoid!!

    If you played Captain Spirit and thought you were getting something like that, you're completely wrong. And this is what they call BAIT and SWITCH

    What made LIS good is its world, possibilities of talking to so many characters, and getting to have that sense of belonging and finding your niche even in a school with mean girls and bullies.

    LIS2 has none of that. There is no sense of belonging, things are kept realistic and there's little mystery, and I mean who plays a game where they HIDE, worry, steal, experience nightmares and get beaten up by a strange guy. Is that what you call FUN? Or is that a GAME I'm supposed to buy and enjoy? And I'm bad person if I don't? How's that?

    So cons:

    - Game's atmosphere is downright MISERABLE.

    - You spend your time babysitting your younger brother (again, such fun!)

    - You're on the run and you're stealing food or dumpster diving or talking to people who treat you with contempt. Again, this is totally why I buy video games, I'm a masochist.

    - There's no sense of mystery or escape or world building like in LIS. Game has no LIS soul.

    - World in LIS2 is a hiking trail, the woods, and some bully's cabin. Wait, what worldbuiling are we talking about?

    - Politically charged narrative. Whether you're left-wing, right-wing, centrist, are you really buying games to spend your precious free time in ugly and a miserable world where you're on the run and being treated like a criminal by ugly people in the middle of nowhere? Wait, so I'm buying a game for THAT? Why not just go on Twitter?

    - Feels are indeed forced. When you're scared or on the run or thinking about stealing, it's very hard to connect to positive emotions of nostalgia, warmth or serenity. When you're scared and miserable and dumpster diving, there's THAT and nothing else. You can't have your cake and eat it, too.

    And FYI, I felt exactly the same thing when playing Detroit: Become Human so this is not tied to politics and being a good or a bad person or who you're voting or not voting for.

    Playing as Kara, ALL you do is take care of Alice, avoid miserable situations, hide from people who want to hurt you, and see the very worst of human kind.

    Fair but I'm not playing my games to be depressed, oppressed, afraid, or ruminate about things I can't control. That's not fun and that's not the world I want to be in.
    Expand
  10. Oct 12, 2018
    0
    Firstly I love LiS/BtS with all my heart, Dontnod and Deck9 made something unique and beautiful. Both games are still in my inventory and will always remain there. This is a very critical review of the way Dontnod took the franchise, needlessly in my opinion, but that's all it is, an opinion. In trying to be more diverse and inclusive, they have only divided their fan base, and it shows.Firstly I love LiS/BtS with all my heart, Dontnod and Deck9 made something unique and beautiful. Both games are still in my inventory and will always remain there. This is a very critical review of the way Dontnod took the franchise, needlessly in my opinion, but that's all it is, an opinion. In trying to be more diverse and inclusive, they have only divided their fan base, and it shows. They failed in their artistic and ideological direction and deserve the criticism, because I still hope that in the tough love, they will come to their senses and actually replay their own original game and rediscover the magic they had in abundance with LiS/BtS and get back on track.

    They know (if they ever read this) they can redeem themselves with LiS3 and deliver to the millions of true fans, the sequel Max deserves.

    This is not a LiS game, the developers had a chance to create something really special but decided to completely crap on the franchise. Imagine a proper sequel the fans deserved.

    It's such a sad thing that happened to the LiS world, and the name was used to sell something that had nothing to do with LiS at all. Couldn't they, a talented (well they were) team think of something? It beggars belief.

    The fans were robbed, betrayed. No one wants to play as 2 dudes, and the political correctness is big. SJW anti-Trump, left wing garbage that deserves to be deleted and thrown in the trash. Don't make the mistake of buying this garbage off the back of Max, Chloe et al.

    This left wing political rubbish shouldn't be allowed to taint the world of LiS, and the poor sales proves it was a big big mistake by Dontnod.

    "yeah yeah b...but max and chloes story is over!"

    Why? A proper sequel could have been made with integrity, Chloe's story in it you could sidestep by having the player be Max, a little older in Seattle. Why not a story of her working for the FBI helping them to crack cases. Even I can come up with a decent synopsis that would have worked.

    Imagine the FBI are trying to find a serial killer, they send Max back into the past to find out who the killer is, but she gets personally involved with the victims (already dead in the future) and breaks the 4th wall. She was meant to witness from a distance, but ends up feeling compelled to save a victim, and now she is in danger.

    If she goes back to the future, her new found friend will die, can she alter the course of history for the good of all?

    There Dontnod, I did it for you, get on it, no need to thank me.

    "yeah yeah b...but there's going to be a comic about max and chloes story!"

    What a cheap joke, they know where they can stick this nonchalant lazy gimmick.

    LiS2 is for the franchise, Alien3 was to the films, a complete and utter failure, bad writing (lazy writing) and get my score of a whopping 0 (zero) sad thing is, these "woke" liberal game devs won't change, they will regurgitate a bias, and sadly, the LiS franchise is doomed.

    LiS (the original) didn't sway in a partisan way left or right, it didn't try and force an ideal or bias, even if you had your own political opinion, you were allowed to explore the world where there was none. (politics) we play game to get away from all that crap, let's face it, bi-partisan politics is in your face every day, 24/7. LiS was a world where you could leave that behind and experience something different, something beautiful in it's sincere humanity. BtS was the same, no politics (round of applause for Deck9) Whoever came up that going down this path was a good idea needs firing.

    What a terrible waste of a huge opportunity to make it into AAA game development.
    A true sequel with Max would have been a major success.
    Expand
  11. Oct 14, 2018
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The writing is so bad and uninspiring on the current climate in America, it could be considered satire.

    Bad white cop kills angelic mexican father protecting both sons. Sons go on the run and find a store. Store is run by a bad racist drumpfh supporter who accuses the main character of stealing. "You're the reason we need to build that wall." Is an actual line said. Hero white blogger that protests saves the day. That's episode 1 in a nutshell. This makes Life is Strange 1 look like a masterpiece.

    That being said, the money management and music, and puppy we're the only good things about this episode.
    Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. 60
    Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 will probably scratch the itch for more of that quirky style, but the story ditches many elements that made the original title great. Fans will likely enjoy the quirky dialogue and aesthetics on display. Just not as much as they did with the original.
  2. Oct 12, 2018
    80
    Life is Strange 2 tells a brand new and almost independent story which focuses on teenagers' strange life, and Episode 1 is a good start. The dramatic beginning of episode 1 is shocking, and the characters are impressive. Choices are not as important as I wish, but the money management system greatly makes up those flaws.
  3. Edge Magazine
    Oct 11, 2018
    70
    There's something vital about this first episode's endearingly messy setup: to err is human, after all, and Life is Strange is nothing if not that. [December 2018, p.121]