Federal Republic of Yugoslavia | Digimon Adventure (Dub) | Fear the Walking Dead S04E15
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 78
  2. Negative: 30 out of 78

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    Absolut ein Kunstwerk

    Ich bin mehr als begeistert , die Story ist richtig gut , ich gebe zu bin sehr nah am Wasser gebaut und das Spiel hat das völlig ausgenutzt , bei Kapitel 2 brauch ich wohl eine Groß Packung Tempos. Das Beste ist es fühlt sich an wie Life is Strange aber es Spielt sich anders vom Spiel gefühl her ,es ist sehr gut geworden!!! Diese Verbindung auf sein klein
    Absolut ein Kunstwerk

    Ich bin mehr als begeistert , die Story ist richtig gut , ich gebe zu bin sehr nah am Wasser gebaut und das Spiel hat das völlig ausgenutzt , bei Kapitel 2 brauch ich wohl eine Groß Packung Tempos.

    Das Beste ist es fühlt sich an wie Life is Strange aber es Spielt sich anders vom Spiel gefühl her ,es ist sehr gut geworden!!!
    Diese Verbindung auf sein klein Bruder zu achten ist richtig gut , habe mich laufend im Wald nach Daniel umgedreht weil angst hatte er geht mir verloren.
    Spiel ist super gelaufen keine Lags, Crashes oder sonstiges super ding Dontnod , Daumen hoch!!!

    +Tolle Vertonung
    +Diese Musik ist einfach ...wow
    +Grafik hat sich Verbessert und behält Trotzdem den Charm des Art Style
    +Deutscher untertitle sehr gelungen
    +Gutes Story telling
    +Neue Features

    Ich kann dieses Spiel mehr als empfehlen , muss sagen finde das erste Kapitel weit aus besser als den ersten teil, aber ich fand schon Captain Spirit besser, was nicht heisst das der erste teil nicht gut war nur dieser hier ist nochmal besser!
    Selbst die neben Figuren wirken Interessant gestaltet ich hoffe man trifft den einen oder anderen wieder in den nächsten Kapiteln.
    Expand
  2. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    Another great achievement by Dontnod. Amazing character development, story line, and music. This game oozes with personality. It can be pretty sad at times, but its emotional depth sets it apart from other games. Ignore the negative reviews giving it a 0 - they are trolls who have assumed that this game has a political agenda, and are reviewing it without playing it. In reality, the gameAnother great achievement by Dontnod. Amazing character development, story line, and music. This game oozes with personality. It can be pretty sad at times, but its emotional depth sets it apart from other games. Ignore the negative reviews giving it a 0 - they are trolls who have assumed that this game has a political agenda, and are reviewing it without playing it. In reality, the game does not do this at all. It just deals with tough issues, its just a good story that makes you think. Expand
  3. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    A game to enter to hall of fame, after Max and Chloe's history, now we have to follow Sean and Daniel on their adventure, the episode is full of emotion and hype to the next episode, the graphics and the characters motion capture improved a lot! Really excited to the episode 2.
  4. Sep 27, 2018
    10
    I am really enjoying this game, it is nice surprise and discovery for me, maybe I will play LiS 1. Try it, worth for it! And that nicely written and spoken English, whoooa!
  5. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Great game with an exciting story. Definitely the best work in the series. This episode is honored and played as an independent, independent work, after the passage of which there is only a misunderstanding about what will happen next. As after passing you feel like was a whole game, but really waiting for you 4 lovely (I Hope so) episode. The new mechanics look and feel cool, and afterGreat game with an exciting story. Definitely the best work in the series. This episode is honored and played as an independent, independent work, after the passage of which there is only a misunderstanding about what will happen next. As after passing you feel like was a whole game, but really waiting for you 4 lovely (I Hope so) episode. The new mechanics look and feel cool, and after passing the episode, the first part seems unfinished. Expand
  6. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    This game is phenomenal. If you're worried about topical issues being 'SJW' and that is your first response when anything happens to a minority in an art form, this game probably isn't for you. But the characters are relateable, and those of us that realize that bad **** happens in the U.S. will be pretty invested.
  7. Oct 9, 2018
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Desde el punto de vista interactivo, estoy un poco cansado con está formula, con está mecánica, de querer establecer una imagen de figura paterna/materna en uno de los protagonistas, como ya se ha aplicado con God Of War 4, The Last Of Us, The Walking Dead, Detroit: Become Human. Creo que ver tantas obras que utilizan este método al final del día, provoca que la formula se vuelva monótona debido a su recurrencia. A pesar de esto, me sentí muy dentro de la historia que es algo muy importante a la hora de analizar un juego, a pesar de lo repetitivo de la formula, pienso que la historia de Sean y Daniel va por un buen camino, tiene potencial para provocar lágrimas con su final, desde el inicio nos presentan eventos chocantes y desarrollan la relación de Sean y Daniel de manera que puedas identificarte con su historia. Por el lado estético, por lo menos, en mi experiencia, no encontré ningún error o deformidad visual, la iluminación complementa de buena manera los sentimientos y emociones de los personajes, dándole un atisbo de complementación, que, por lo menos, a mi me agrada cuando la estética y el paisaje son capaces de complementarse con la emoción y el sentimiento de los personajes. Y por parte de la construcción de los personajes, creo que es apropiado a la realidad que viven muchos latinos en Estados Unidos, a pesar de que peca de estereotipos, por ejemplo encontramos al típico americano patriota, que es propenso a la xenofobia, y por otro lado tenemos a latinos que deben enfrentarse al prejuicio social, sólo por pertenecer a otro país. A pesar de que esto es muy común, el desarrollo, por lo menos, es acertado, no se ve forzado, el personaje está ahí porque es necesario.
    Y por último, el poder de Daniel me intriga, parece que tiene un poder semejante al de Eleven personaje de Stranger Things, me alegra que hayan cambiado la formula del juego pasado. Durante el juego pasado, con Max, tenías la habilidad desde el principio. Por otra parte, ahora un secundario posee el poder, y no el personaje jugable que utilizas, me interesa saber, que dirección va a tomar el juego, como le va a sacar provecho a Daniel, y de que forma pueden innovar con está dirección.

    Estética y argumentalmente me parecen apropiadas, lamentablemente está mecánica de tener que criar y enseñar a un niño, me produce monotonía por lo ya mencionado anteriormente, y por otro lado la construcción de los personajes, como mencione, los personajes están porque deben estar, pero aún así, creo que utilizar un estereotipo común, le resta originalidad a una historia, por lo que también siento un poco de disgusto con está formula. Fuera de eso, me parece que el juego cumple la función de crear un vinculo entre jugador y personajes, por lo que me parece un juego más que aceptable, y desde mi apreciación está lejos de ser un mal juego, está más cerca de ser bueno, que malo.
    Expand
  8. Oct 7, 2018
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Another teenage melodrama that follows Sean Diaz taking care of his younger brother Daniel after their father is killed.

    Where the first game centered on the politics of high school relationships and trying to either help or hurt other characters forced into four of five settings like dorm rooms, a friend's house, and various locations around a small town, LiS 2 focuses more on the outdoors with about 80% of the game taking place either walking down the side of an empty road or in the woods. There's more of a sense of exploration since Max was familiar with everything beforehand and your choice to view things and see new areas is mostly to give more backstory on her and the area, Sean is out of his hometown for the first time ever and your reading of notes, signage, and viewing of events is new experience to him and his brother as well. This means that, at least for the first episode, the focus is more on your environment and less on the characters and "powers" they possess. In fact, Sean doesn't even confirm to himself that his little brother has any powers until the end, chalking up most of the events to anything else that could be explained. This leads to a MUCH slower pace the first one but manages to fill the space with some nice detail on the environments and some truly excellent sound design. Planes flying overhead, trains in the distance, forest animals and sounds are all placed in subtly and panned to make it feel like a living, breathing world you're moving through rather than a set piece that leads to the next cutscene. The soundtrack is great; the main theme is a gorgeous little introspective number that melts into the background and already has its own "one hour version" on youtube. All the licensed tracks are the same as LiS 1, nice little picks that add to the moment that felt selected by some dude that runs a record shop.

    As far as gameplay, it's standard modern adventure game fair. Look around, explore, investigate things, and guide your character's personality through dialogue and action options. There's more "sit and think" places and extra options for Daniel that act as teach opportunities although some of these require some real patience.

    The main plot itself centers around Sean basically growing into his role as the new guiding figure in Daniel's life while trying to deal with the trauma himself. Your choices seem to affect what Daniel will do and how he'll react to the same world you're exploring. I've seen multiple playthroughs where your choices seem to affect if Daniel will react to your requests coldly, if he'll give up on something prematurely, and overall how he develops morally. That's a lot of weight and it's compounded by the fact that Sean doesn't seem to really grasp that Daniel is now learning everything from him. it'll be interesting to see how this plays out over the entire story; for instance if you play Sean as seeing every stranger as a possible racist, will Daniel pick up on that and if he might hurt someone.

    On that note: racism. There's one clunkily written overtly racist character in the entire episode. It's implied that the cop that shoots the father might be racist but it's also set up that the cop sees a character covered in fake blood on the ground. The game calls the area they're going to "redneck" but it's said by a guy who writes internet articles and travels everywhere so it's probably on par. All in all, it's not really all that distracting; just a piece of a bigger story.

    it's a slower, more open, and less focused animal than Life is Strange 1 but there's moments of brilliance that stick with you. I'm excited for the next episode to see where it goes from here.
    Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. 60
    Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 will probably scratch the itch for more of that quirky style, but the story ditches many elements that made the original title great. Fans will likely enjoy the quirky dialogue and aesthetics on display. Just not as much as they did with the original.
  2. Oct 12, 2018
    80
    Life is Strange 2 tells a brand new and almost independent story which focuses on teenagers' strange life, and Episode 1 is a good start. The dramatic beginning of episode 1 is shocking, and the characters are impressive. Choices are not as important as I wish, but the money management system greatly makes up those flaws.
  3. Edge Magazine
    Oct 11, 2018
    70
    There's something vital about this first episode's endearingly messy setup: to err is human, after all, and Life is Strange is nothing if not that. [December 2018, p.121]